Skip to main content
Peer-Reviewed Clinical ResearchZero Sponsor Bias

Elvra Review: A Male Vitality Capsule With Little You Can Check

Supplement Safety
Fact-checked by the SupplementDecoded Research Editorial Team

Elvra Review: A Male Vitality Capsule With Little You Can Check

Last reviewed:
·
5 min read
·Fact-checked by the SupplementDecoded Research Editorial Team·Reviewed by SupplementDecoded Research Editorial Team
Elvra Male Vitality Complex bottle, 60 capsules, on a white background
Table of Contents
Show Chapters

Medical Disclaimer

This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Always consult with a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new supplement regimen.

Read our Medical / Expert Review Policy and Medical Disclaimer for details.

Key takeaways: Elvra is a male vitality capsule sold by a London company to buyers in the EU and the UK only, priced in euros. Its page lists 15 ingredients but discloses a dose for only a few of them, and every disclosed dose is small. The one ingredient that deserves real caution, Citrus aurantium, has no disclosed dose at all, so its stimulant strength cannot be checked. There are no testimonials, no star ratings, no independent reviews, and no independent lab test of this product anywhere we could find.

Contents: The short verdict | Specifications | What is Elvra? | Who sells it | Claims vs evidence | Ingredients | Label breakdown | Real reviews and complaints | Independent testing | Price and guarantee | Side effects | Who should avoid it | The stimulant in the blend | One name, several products | Conclusion | Sources

The short verdict

Elvra is a 15 ingredient capsule for male vitality, sold in euros to buyers in the EU and the UK. Its page is quieter than most funnel pages we review: no testimonials, no timers, no stock counter, and no disease claims.

The problem is disclosure, not noise. Only a few doses are printed, every one of them is small, and the stimulant ingredient has no dose at all. That combination makes the product hard to evaluate and easy to overpay for.

Our verdict: skip it unless your doctor has reviewed the ingredient list with you. The disclosed doses are too small to match the research, and the undisclosed stimulant is the wrong kind of unknown for men on blood pressure or heart medicine.

Specifications

ItemDetail
BrandElvra
ProductMale Vitality Complex, plant based capsules
CompanyGlobalis Retail Ltd., London, England
RetailerSold direct from the Nutriveno store; no third party retailer of record found
FormCapsules, 60 per bottle
Serving size2 capsules daily
Servings per container30, a 30 day supply
Price range59.95 euros (1 bottle) to 119.95 euros (3 bottles)
Cost per day2.00 euros (1 bottle), 1.67 euros (2 bottles), 1.33 euros (3 bottles)
Guarantee60 days from purchase, with conditions (see Price and guarantee)
Where soldEU and UK only, in euros
SubscriptionNone found on the sales page, Terms, or Returns pages

What is Elvra?

Elvra is a capsule sold as a "Male Vitality Complex" for daily energy, physical drive, and performance. The bottle label promises to increase power, endurance, and stamina.

Notably, the page names no disease. It does not claim to treat erectile dysfunction, raise testosterone, or fix any diagnosis. That restraint is unusual for this category, and it matters for how the product should be judged.

What the page does promise is vague vitality: more energy and drive from a mix of minerals and plant extracts. Vague promises are harder to disprove, but they are also harder to support, and this page offers no study of its own formula to support them.

Plain white capsules spilling from an open white supplement bottle onto a wooden table

Who sells it: the company check

The seller of record is Globalis Retail Ltd., at 320 City Road, London, England, EC1V 2NZ, in the United Kingdom. The company registration number is 16130899, and the imprint lists VAT numbers for Germany, the UK, and the Netherlands.

Returns do not go to London. They go to a warehouse in Hamburg, Germany, under the Nutriveno name. The data protection representative sits in Amersfoort, in the Netherlands. These are different addresses for different jobs, and buyers should not merge them into one location.

Contact runs through a phone number (+44 1292 432030) and two emails: one for orders and support, one for company and privacy matters. The Terms state that German is the authoritative contract language, that the governing law is England and Wales, and that the seller will not take part in consumer arbitration board proceedings.

Two company facts cut in opposite directions. On the positive side, a real registered company with a real address is named, which is more than many funnel products offer. On the negative side, the footer links to an external affiliate signup page, yet the product page carries no affiliate disclosure of its own.

We found no BuyGoods or other retailer of record for this sale. Do not assume the usual funnel retailer is behind it, because the evidence does not show that here.

What the ads claim, and what the evidence says

The page keeps its claims modest by funnel standards, but modest is not the same as supported. Here is each main claim against the evidence.

Claim on the pageWhat the evidence saysGrade
Engineered to increase power, endurance, and staminaNo trial of this product exists, and no study is cited for the formula. The claim rests on ingredients, not on evidence about this capsule.Unsupported
"Lab tested and certified" and "Quality tested and lab verified"The Quality page says finished products are tested only "where appropriate" and names no lab, no certificate, and no Elvra result. The badge outruns the proof.Unverified
"100% natural" and "without additives"The ingredient list itself includes a stabiliser (rice bran) and a manufactured capsule shell, plus standardised extracts. "Natural" here is marketing, not a description of the list.Misleading
Chromium at 50% of the reference value and zinc at 20% support metabolic and cellular functionBoth are small fractions of a daily reference value, and no milligram figure is given for either. Chromium trials used 200 to 1,000 micrograms a day, far above anything this page discloses.Weak
"Rich in active plant compounds" (105.6 mg polyphenols, 50 mg EGCG, 50 mg curcuminoids)These are small doses next to the amounts used in human trials. "Rich" describes the marketing, not the math.Weak
"Bestseller"No sales figures, rankings, or methodology are published anywhere on the site. The tag cannot be checked.Unverified

Credit where it is due: the page does not say "clinically proven," shows no fake doctor, and carries a proper disclaimer that the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Those absences make this page more honest than many we review, even though the doses do not support the pitch.

Ingredients

The page lists 15 ingredients, in this order: choline bitartrate, nopal prickly pear cactus powder, capsule shell (hydroxypropyl methylcellulose), green tea extract (95% polyphenols, 45% EGCG), cinnamon extract 10:1, white mulberry leaf extract 10:1, Citrus aurantium extract (30% bioflavonoids), turmeric extract (95% curcuminoids), Japanese knotweed root extract (98% resveratrol), green tea extract (30% caffeine), stabiliser (rice bran), L-carnitine tartrate, quercetin (95%), zinc bisglycinate, capsaicinoids chilli extract 6:1, and chromium(III) picolinate.

A few notes on what these actually are:

  • Choline bitartrate: a form of choline, a nutrient the body uses for cell membranes and signalling. The disclosed 85 mg is a small share of the 550 mg daily adequate intake for adult men.
  • Green tea extract (listed twice, with different standardisations): a source of polyphenols and EGCG, plus a small amount of caffeine. Listing it twice, with different specifications, makes the total green tea content impossible to add up.
  • Citrus aurantium (bitter orange): the stimulant in the blend. It contains synephrine, a compound related to ephedrine, and it is the ingredient with the most safety baggage in this formula. No amount is disclosed.
  • Turmeric extract: a source of curcuminoids, studied mostly for inflammation and joint comfort, not for vitality. The disclosed 50 mg of curcuminoids is far below typical trial doses.
  • L-carnitine tartrate: an amino acid compound studied in diagnosed male infertility at gram level doses. No amount is disclosed here.
  • Japanese knotweed extract: a source of resveratrol, standardised to 98%. Standardisation without an extract weight still tells you nothing about how much resveratrol is in a serving.
  • Capsaicinoids chilli extract 6:1: the hot compounds from chilli, sometimes studied for metabolism. A 6:1 ratio without an extract weight is an incomplete dose.

Supplement label breakdown

There is no Supplement Facts panel on the page. That single fact drives most of this review, because without a panel there is no complete label to check.

IngredientDisclosed doseWhat trials usedGap
Choline85 mg550 mg adequate intake for adult menAbout 15% of the daily adequate intake
Chromium50% of reference value, no mg given200 to 1,000 micrograms a day in trialsCannot be compared; the milligram figure is missing
Zinc20% of reference value, no mg given11 mg a day is the adult male targetOne fifth of a reference value, well under the daily target
Green tea polyphenols / EGCG105.6 mg / 50 mgTrials showing liver enzyme rises used 800 mg EGCG a day and aboveFar below the liver signal level, and far below typical studied extracts
Curcuminoids50 mgTrials typically used several hundred milligrams or moreA small fraction of trial doses
Caffeine15 mgAbout 95 mg in a typical cup of coffeeTrivial alone, but it adds to the stimulant load
L-carnitineNot disclosed2 to 3 grams a day in male fertility trialsCannot be checked at all
Citrus aurantium (synephrine)Not disclosedCase reports link synephrine products to heart eventsCannot be checked at all; this is the riskiest gap
Quercetin, resveratrol, cinnamon, white mulberry, nopal, capsaicinoidsNot disclosedTrials typically used hundreds of milligramsCannot be checked at all
Illustration of a balance scale with a small pile of capsules on one side and a much larger pile on the other side

Three label red flags stand out:

  • Ratios without weights are not doses. "Cinnamon extract 10:1" and "capsaicinoids chilli extract 6:1" sound precise, but without the extract weight they tell you nothing about how much you actually swallow.
  • Standardisation without weight is the same trick. "98% resveratrol" and "95% curcuminoids" describe purity, not amount. A tiny amount of a pure extract is still a tiny amount.
  • Percentages without milligrams cannot be compared. Chromium at "50% of the reference value" and zinc at "20%" hide the actual milligram figures a buyer needs to compare against trial doses.

Our supplement dosage guide explains how to read these label gaps before you buy any capsule.

Real reviews and complaints

For this product, the finding is an absence. We checked the Better Business Bureau, Trustpilot, Reddit, Amazon, Facebook, Instagram, and X, and found zero genuine independent reviews and zero complaints about the Nutriveno Elvra product on any of them.

That absence matters for two reasons. First, the sales page itself carries no testimonials, no star ratings, and no customer quotes, so there is not even seller supplied social proof to weigh. Second, the name Elvra is shared by other products, and their reviews are sometimes mistaken for this product's reviews. They are not.

What belongs to other products, clearly labelled:

  • A UK aged garlic product called Elvéra has a Trustpilot profile at 3.9 stars across 79 reviews, including an October 2026 complaint about a charge taken a month after a subscription was cancelled. That is a different product, sold by a different company, and none of it describes the Nutriveno capsule reviewed here.
  • A US elderberry gut product called Elvera has Amazon listings, but that product's own pages say it is sold only on its own site and call the Amazon listings counterfeit. Those listings therefore cannot be treated as genuine reviews or sales of anything, let alone of this product.
  • Spam pages for an "Elvra male enhancement" product carry marketing copy with no verified label and no buyer evidence. They are not reviews either.

The honest summary for buyers is simple: nobody independent has publicly reviewed this product yet. That is not proof that it fails, but it means you would be buying without any buyer record to learn from. Our supplement interactions guide is a better starting point than any review page for a product like this.

Expert views: has the product been independently tested?

No. We found no independent lab test of Elvra, no ConsumerLab, USP, or NSF listing, no FDA lab finding naming it, and no published trial of the branded product.

The seller repeats "lab tested and certified," but its own Quality page softens that to testing "where appropriate" and names no lab and no certificate. Until a lab name and a result are published, the claim is unverified marketing.

What laboratory testing of this category has found is a warning worth hearing, even though it is not a test of Elvra itself:

  • The FDA warns that many products sold for sexual enhancement or male energy are likely contaminated with hidden drug ingredients, and that a product missing from its list is not thereby safe. Elvra makes no erectile dysfunction claims, so this is category context, not an accusation against Elvra.
  • A 2018 analysis of 776 adulterated products found that most were in the sexual enhancement, weight loss, or muscle building categories, with hidden prescription drugs as the recurring problem.
  • Two studies from Dr. Pieter Cohen's group show why label claims deserve checking: two thirds of recalled supplements were still adulterated after recall, and 9 of 10 brain health products tested were mislabelled, with 3 of 10 contaminated.
  • The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health notes that green tea extract supplements have been linked to liver injury reports, and that turmeric research is still limited for most claimed uses.

The distinction matters: category findings do not prove anything about this bottle. They prove why an untested bottle with an undisclosed stimulant deserves caution rather than trust.

Price, packages, and the guarantee

Prices are in euros, and the store sells to the EU and the UK only. For a US reader, that means currency conversion on top of the headline price, plus an international return to Germany if anything goes wrong.

PackageTotalPer bottlePer dayAnchor price shown
1 bottle59.95 euros59.95 euros2.00 euros79.95 euros
2 bottles ("Most Popular")99.95 euros49.98 euros1.67 euros159.90 euros
3 bottles ("Best Value")119.95 euros39.98 euros1.33 euros239.85 euros

Shipping is free from 49.99 euros, so every tier qualifies. A banner code offers 15% off for new customers, but no terms for that code are stated on the page. No bonuses, no pre-checked add-ons, and no subscription were found on the sales page, the Terms, or the Returns pages.

The guarantee reads better than it works. It runs 60 days from the purchase date, not from delivery, and it allows at most two opened bottles. Further bottles must stay sealed, empty bottles must be sent back, and you pay the return shipping to Hamburg. You must also contact the seller first for a return ID, or the warehouse cannot allocate your return.

After inspection, which takes 4 to 14 business days, a refund takes a further 2 to 5 business days. A separate 14 day EU withdrawal right exists, but it excludes sealed health goods once the seal is broken, so it does not cover an opened bottle the way the guarantee does. Read both sets of terms before ordering, because they do not match each other.

One more pricing note: the per bottle figures are rounded display numbers. Two times 49.98 is 99.96, not the 99.95 charged, and three times 39.98 is 119.94, not 119.95. The differences are pennies, but they show the per bottle prices are marketing figures, not exact divisions of the totals.

Potential side effects

The page itself says there are "no known side effects when used as directed," then immediately adds that individual responses vary. That sentence is doing a lot of work, because the ingredient list carries real risks for some buyers.

  • Citrus aurantium and caffeine: synephrine can raise blood pressure and heart rate, and the risk rises when combined with caffeine and exercise. Case reports have linked synephrine containing products to heart events. The undisclosed dose makes this risk impossible to size.
  • Green tea extract: concentrated extracts have been linked to liver injury in case reports, mostly at much higher EGCG doses than the 50 mg here, but the risk is not zero in multi ingredient products. Stomach upset is the more common effect.
  • Turmeric: stomach upset is common, and turmeric can add to the effect of blood thinning medicine. Readers on warfarin or similar drugs should read our turmeric and warfarin safety guide before considering any turmeric containing capsule.
  • Capsaicinoids: the hot compounds from chilli can cause stomach burning and discomfort, especially on an empty stomach.
  • Zinc and chromium: at the small amounts disclosed here, these are unlikely to cause problems on their own. The concern is not toxicity, it is that the amounts are too small to do much at all.

If you take medicine for blood pressure, heart rhythm, diabetes, or blood clotting, talk to your doctor or pharmacist before trying this product. The stimulant and the turmeric are the two ingredients most likely to interact with those medicines.

A pharmacist in a white coat talking with an older man at a pharmacy counter

Who should avoid it

Skip this product if any of these apply to you, and talk to your doctor first in every case:

  • You take blood pressure or heart medicine, because the undisclosed synephrine dose could push your readings up.
  • You take blood thinners, because turmeric and green tea can add to bleeding risk.
  • You have heart rhythm problems, liver disease, or anxiety that stimulants worsen.
  • You are sensitive to caffeine, since the product adds caffeine on top of the synephrine.
  • You are pregnant or breastfeeding, which the page itself rules out.
  • You are looking for treatment for erection problems or low testosterone. This product claims neither, and those symptoms deserve a doctor visit, since they can signal heart or hormone problems that a capsule will not fix.

For older adults generally, the honest question is simpler: why pay 2.00 euros a day for doses this small, with a stimulant dose you cannot check? A conversation with your doctor about sleep, exercise, and medicines that sap energy will do more than this bottle.

The stimulant in the blend: Citrus aurantium

This is the section that matters most, so it gets its own space. Citrus aurantium, also called bitter orange, contains synephrine, a stimulant chemically related to ephedrine. Ephedrine was banned by the FDA in 2004 after being linked to heart attacks and strokes, and synephrine is its closest legal cousin.

What the research actually shows is mixed but cautionary. Some small studies found no major heart effects at low synephrine doses, while case reports have linked synephrine containing products to high blood pressure, abnormal heart rhythms, and heart attacks. Regulators in Germany have advised keeping synephrine intake from supplements near the amount people get from ordinary food.

Elvra makes that evidence impossible to apply, because it discloses no synephrine amount and no extract weight. The page lists the extract as "30% bioflavonoids," which describes a different set of compounds entirely, not the stimulant content. A buyer cannot tell whether the dose is trivial or substantial, and neither can a doctor reviewing the bottle.

That unknown sits next to 15 mg of caffeine, which is small alone but adds to any stimulant effect, especially during exercise. For a product pitched at older men, many of whom take blood pressure medicine, an undisclosed stimulant is the single biggest reason to pass.

If a future version of this product printed the synephrine amount, a doctor could judge it. As sold today, the stimulant is a blank space where the most important number should be.

One name, several different products

Shoppers searching "Elvra" will find several different products, and mixing them up is easy. Here is the map:

  • This review: Elvra Male Vitality Complex from Nutriveno. A 15 ingredient capsule sold in euros to the EU and the UK. No independent reviews found.
  • Elvéra aged garlic extract from a UK company. A cardiovascular garlic capsule, aged 24 months and standardised for a garlic compound. Its Trustpilot reviews, including subscription complaints, belong to that product, not this one.
  • Elvera elderberry gut complex from a US company. An elderberry, zinc, and vitamin C capsule for gut and immune support. Its Amazon listings are called counterfeit by its own seller, so they prove nothing about any Elvra product.
  • Spam pages for "Elvra male enhancement." Marketing copy with no verified label, no company, and no buyer evidence. Treat them as noise.

The lesson is practical: when you search a product name, check the company and the ingredient list, not just the name. A shared name across different sellers is a warning sign, not a review record.

For a related example of how a blood pressure pitch can hide its own gaps, see our BloodPril review.

Conclusion

Elvra is a quiet page with a loud gap. It avoids the worst funnel tactics: no fake testimonials, no timers, no disease claims, and a real company name on the legal pages. That restraint earns it some credit.

But the label does not support the pitch. The disclosed doses are small, most doses are missing entirely, and the stimulant that matters most for safety has no number at all. With zero independent reviews and zero independent lab tests, a buyer would be paying 2.00 euros a day largely on trust.

Our advice: skip it. If low energy is the concern, talk to your doctor about sleep, medicines, thyroid, and heart health first. If you still want a supplement after that conversation, bring this ingredient list to your pharmacist and ask specifically about the Citrus aurantium, because that is the ingredient this page hides best.

Sources

  1. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Chromium, Health Professional Fact Sheet
  2. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Zinc, Health Professional Fact Sheet
  3. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Choline, Consumer Fact Sheet
  4. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health: Green Tea
  5. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health: Turmeric
  6. European Food Safety Authority: Scientific opinion on the safety of green tea catechins (EGCG liver effects, 800 mg per day signal level)
  7. Case report: Acute myocardial infarction associated with dietary supplements containing Citrus aurantium
  8. Balercia et al. 2005: L-carnitine and acetyl-L-carnitine trial in men with asthenozoospermia (3 grams per day arms)
  9. FDA: Sexual Enhancement and Energy Product Notifications (hidden drug ingredients in male enhancement and energy products)
  10. FDA: Dietary Supplements (the FDA does not approve supplements for safety and effectiveness before marketing)
  11. Cohen et al. 2014, JAMA: Two thirds of recalled dietary supplements still adulterated after recall
  12. Cohen et al. 2024, JAMA: 9 of 10 brain health products mislabelled, 3 of 10 contaminated
  13. Tucker et al. 2018, JAMA Network Open: 776 adulterated dietary supplement products
  14. Trustpilot: Elvéra aged garlic product profile (a DIFFERENT product, cited only for the name-confusion note; not a review of Nutriveno Elvra)

Review note: This review examines the Elvra Male Vitality Complex capsule sold by Globalis Retail Ltd. through the Nutriveno store. Product details, label information, prices, and terms were taken from the seller's sales and legal pages as of 2026-10-26; prices and offers can change. A sweep of OfferVault, Affplus, and the web found no second affiliate variant of this Nutriveno product; other products sharing the Elvera name (a UK aged garlic capsule, a US elderberry gut capsule, and male enhancement spam pages) are different products, not variants of this one, and their reviews are never presented as evidence about this product. No seller URL is published or linked in this article.

Fact-checked by the SupplementDecoded Research Editorial Team

Subscribe to the Science

Get the latest evidence-based research and supplement guides delivered directly to your inbox.

We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at any time.

Share This Scientific Review

“Knowledge is meant to be shared.”